

ARTFIELD GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1229)

NOTICE OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the special general meeting of Artfield Group Limited (the "Company") will be held at Flats G & H, 12th Floor, Universal Industrial Centre, 19-21 Shan Mei Street, Fo Tan, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong on 30 May 2006 at 10:00 a.m. (or any adjournment thereof) for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing, with or without modification, the following resolution as ordinary resolution of the Company:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT ShineWing (HK) CPA Limited be and is hereby appointed as auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of KLL Associates CPA Limited and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting and that the board of directors of the Company be authorised to fix their remuneration."

By order of the Board

Artfield Group Limited

LIANG Jin You

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2006

Registered office: Clarendon House 2 Church Street Hamilton HM11 Bermuda

Principal place of business in Hong Kong:
13th Floor, Universal Industrial Centre
19-21 Shan Mei Street
Fo Tan
Shatin
New Territories
Hong Kong

Notes:

- 1. Any member entitled to attend and vote at the meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint a proxy or proxies to attend and, in the event of a poll, vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. In order to be valid, the form of proxy must be deposited at the principal place of business of the Company at 13th Floor, Universal Industrial Centre, 19-21 Shan Mei Street, Fo Tan, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong together with a power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of that power of authority, not less than 48 hours before the time for holding of the meeting or any adjournment(s) thereof.
- 3. Where there are joint registered holders of any share, any one of such persons may vote at the meting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he were solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders is present at the meeting, personally or by proxy, that one of the said persons so present whose name stands first on the register in respect of such share shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. LIANG Jin You, Ms. LI Kwo Yuk, Mr. LEUNG Kin Yau, Mr. OU Jian Sheng, Mr. DENG Ju Neng and Mr. CHEN Vee Yong Frederick. The independent non-executive directors are Mr. LO Ming Chi, Charles, Mr. LO Wah Wai and Mr. ORR, Joseph Wai Shing.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in China Daily.