

ARTFIELD GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1229)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Artfield Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. LIN Dong Hong ("Mr. LIN") was appointed as an executive director with effective from 10 May 2004.

Mr. LIN, aged 39, has over 10 years' experience in export trading industry. During the period from 1999 to 2002, he joined Beijing Houde Tian Ran Yaowu Yanjiusuo, a subsidiary of the Tsinghua University, Beijing and was responsible for biologic medical technology research. Since 2003, he has become one of the executive director of both福建省安溪制藥有限公司 (Anxi Medicine-Make Co., Ltd Fujian) and 北京璽圃環球生物醫藥技術有限公司 (Beijing Xipu Biotechnology Ltd), and supervised the marketing and daily operations. In 2004, Mr. LIN was appointed as the committee member of the Nine Secession of the General Office, National Committee, Chinese People's Political Consultative of the Anxi County of Fujian Province, the PRC.

As at the date hereof, there is no service contract between the Company and Mr. LIN, but he will be entitled to a monthly salary of HK\$30,000. Mr. LIN is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election pursuant to the Bye-Laws of the Company.

Mr. LIN does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, 11,193,410 shares of the Company, representing approximately 4.26% of the total issued share capital of the Company, are owned by Grand Castle Holdings Limited, a company incorporated in British Virgin Islands with limited liability, the entire issued share capital of which is 100% beneficially owned by Mr. LIN. Mr. LIN is a director of Success Start Holdings Limited, a company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability and is owned as to 49% by the Company and 26% by Mr. LIN.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. LIANG Jin You, Ms. LI Kwo Yuk, Mr. LEUNG Kin Yau, Mr. OU Jian Sheng, Mr. DENG Ju Neng and Mr. LIN Dong Hong. The non-executive director is Mr. LO Wah Wai and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. LO Ming Chi, Charles and Mr. CHEUNG Doi Shu.

The Board would like to express warm welcome to Mr. LIN for joining the Company.

By Order of the Board LIANG Jin You Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 May 2004

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard".